Rest in Peace, Ray Bradbury

 
Photo by Steve Castillo/Associated Press

Since I was six years old, I have been a devotee of the stories and poems of Ray Bradbury. I am saddened to read of his passing, even though he reached the good age of 91. I cannot express how deeply his work has touched my life. I might have become a writer, but I would not have become the writer I am, without his words and example.

One thought on “Rest in Peace, Ray Bradbury

  1. It is a great loss. I met him when I was twenty. He was humble and kind and generous with his advice, with his time. He’ll be missed. Nice poem, Steven.

Leave a Reply

